Genetic

So the dude with the beard is my brother. The chick with the red lipstick is me. The two little boys are our youngest sons.

Isn’t genetics grand?

So what? Relatives look alike all the time, right?

Not in my world. Adam and I don’t look particularly alike, and as we only share one parent that isn’t a massive surprise.

Growing up, though, I never had genetic mirroring … and I would stare at sets of siblings with utter wonder (and probably freak them out tbh), and more than a little envy.

So yeah, I get a huge kick out of the fact that the two boys look like they would be brothers.

Leave a Reply

