So That Was Interesting

I had a call yesterday, from my Mums husband. Just a bit of chit-chat, and talk about his health – it’s a worry, he’s not been well (more on than off) for a while now.

BUUUT why did he call me?

Not that I mind! He’s a good egg and I really like him, so therefore I’m happy to chat.

OK, so in the main I find it odd because I’m feeling a big disconnect from her. My fault entirely, given the way I dropped off the face of the earth for a few years, during the first half of the 2000’s … and even me being around I’m barely there …

It’s karma. I’ve finally got to the point where I can look inside and really see myself … and there’s not a lot authentic there … and I’m finally addressing those issues … and I’d really like a better relationship with her, just at the point where it feels like she’s got a lot of other shit going on, and has decided to give up trying with me.

And then her other half rings for a chat? She was there, too. I could hear her in the background, and by the time we got to the end of our gasbag she was on the phone to one of my sisters … so no point in asking for the phone to be passed over.

Ah well. It’ll sort itself out in the end.

I hope his call wasn’t some brain-tumour I’m about to die, I’m going to call random people thing.

One thought on “So That Was Interesting

Leave a Reply

