Oh Yay

The ex wants my number to talk to me about the kids.

Fabbu.

And annoying on another level. I’ve had the same mobile number for 12 years. It’s not like he’s never used it before.

I’m putting it off though. Our daughter is not happy with him at all, and doesn’t like his current partner or her kids.

Our boys also aren’t that keen on the partner or her kids … but aren’t pissy at him. Well, not spectacularly so, like our daughter is.

As for me, I have no clue about the current partner and her kids because I have no relationship with them at all. I think I’ve seen her twice, and she didn’t talk to me … and I’ve seen her kids once, and they didn’t say anything either.

Frankly, this is unusual. His previous partners (long term) have generally been friendly and we could sit around having a coffee or a wine, and a bit of a chit – chat. The one that had kids, her kids would talk to me, and tell me how school was going and all that stuff.

I wonder if that had anything to do with the way the kids feel about this one.

Well, he’s going to have to try a bit harder.

Leave a Reply

